Consortium MAPS

This event was amazing! I recommend if you only have time to attend one info session you go to the Consortium MAPS event.

The event is half the day on Saturday, but is well worth your time. I am writing from my phone (onboard my flight back to SF) so I can’t write out the full details now, but I promise I will write a full re-cap of the MAPS event as well as the NBMBAA conference.

In the meantime Ill just say that my one of the highlight was getting to have lunch with an Admissions Officer from one of my target schools and an alumnus. What other program allows you to do this? Plus all the AOs seemed much more open and relaxed at the MAPs event then they are at usual sessions which allowed for more open dialogue and a lot of really great admission tips to be given.

Dress Code for MAPS: Just a heads up even though this event is held on a Saturday the dress code was still business atire. Just keep in mind that at the end of the session you will be meeting with various AOs like you would at a MBA fair so you want to make sure you look your best.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

