GMAT Day

I have not written about my upcoming GMAT Date because I am big believer that talking about pain just makes it worse. However, since this is an MBA blog and a critical part of the MBA application process is taking the GMAT I will announce my official date: November 1, 2011.

That’s right folks G-Day is a mere 10 days away. I am scared out of my mind. I don’t want to take the test, I wish I didn’t need the test, but the sad reality is that I do need it and I need to do well on it. This is my first official GMAT exam and I am already planning to take the second one in mid-December unless by some divine intervention I reach my desired score of 710 plus on the first try (which is highly unlikely).  Between now and G-Day I am finishing up all my MGMAT homework  and will be taking at least two practice tests, one on Saturday and then another one on Monday at 11am which is my official GMAT time.

I also want to spend some more time going through the Sentence Correction Bible since it has been really helpful thus far. Any other tips for last minute studying would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a comment

Filed under GMAT

Leave a Reply

